Home > An Error > An Error Occurred While Attempting To Start The Report Preview Worker Process

An Error Occurred While Attempting To Start The Report Preview Worker Process

Contents

I assumed that the files were somehow corrupted, so I copied the same files from another machine into the folder shown below and successfully opened a new SSIS project. Your Email Password Forgot your password? Friday, January 10, 2014 11:11 PM Reply | Quote 0 Sign in to vote THANK YOU Fsnadba, As I was getting the same issue and find the way by your post. It could, however, be viewed... http://digitalfishbowl.net/an-error/an-error-occurred-during-local-report-processing-an-error-has-occurred-during-report-processing.html

So, I resorted to Googling repeatedly. I cleaned out the registry with a Registry cleaner from Wise. Error: TITLE: Microsoft Visual Studio ------------------------------ An error prevented the view from loading. ------------------------------ ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: The specified module could not be found. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x8007007E) (System.Windows.Forms) ------------------------------ BUTTONS: OK If you don't see why immediately, Google will offer you a hint why you're seeing such specific results while searching for such a generic error message ;-). https://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/sqlserver/en-US/41d46c69-5a18-4915-8b5e-fc3c19da8db9/ssdtssrs-project-on-preview-of-report-getting-error-prevented-the-view-from-loading?forum=sqlreportingservices

An Error Occurred While Attempting To Start The Report Preview Worker Process

It works. Not the answer you're looking for? I am trying with an SSAS project. It was at different place but still i think the solution might help you.

more hot questions question feed lang-sql about us tour help blog chat data legal privacy policy work here advertising info mobile contact us feedback Technology Life / Arts Culture / Recreation Tags Reporting Services SSRS Comments (15) Cancel reply Name * Email * Website Tim van der Horst says: August 15, 2013 at 11:32 am One result is that a developer using I am getting the following error.... "An error prevented the view from loading. Ssrs Preview Error If you choose to participate, the online survey will be presented to you when you leave the Msdn Web site.Would you like to participate?

Linux questions C# questions ASP.NET questions fabric questions SQL questions discussionsforums All Message Boards... An Error Prevented The View From Loading Ssis Geek In A Cube (Notes To Myself) Home About Blog Resume Photos Friday, December 6, 2013 ERROR : SSIS : An error prevented the view from loading. Reference this: http://blogs.msdn.com/b/pfebi/archive/2013/07/09/an-error-when-attempting-to-preview-a-report-using-sql-server-data-tools-in-a-remote-session.aspx Friday, January 10, 2014 9:29 PM Reply | Quote 0 Sign in to vote Yes, it works, but it must DEPLOY that report FIRST before it can RUN http://www.codeproject.com/Questions/436694/An-Error-Prevented-the-view-from-loading Report Abuse.

The error message was this: =================================== An error prevented the view from loading. (Microsoft Visual Studio) =================================== An error occured while attempting to start the report preview worker process. (Microsoft.Reportingservices.Designer) ------------------------------ Error Hresult E_fail Has Been Returned From A Call To A Com Component. (msddsp) Open the .cab file using an application like 7zip. In the scenario where a machine is being remotely accessed by multiple users, that could potentially mean thousands of orphaned applications would be in memory and actively executing at any given Additional information: The specified module could not be found. (Exception from HRESULT:0x8007007E) (System.Windows.Forms) sql-server share|improve this question edited Jan 3 at 2:53 halfer 12.9k54075 asked Feb 14 '14 at 11:25 user3150352

An Error Prevented The View From Loading Ssis

Moved by Janet YeildingMicrosoft employee Thursday, May 03, 2012 7:10 PM (From:SQL Server Data Tools) Thursday, May 03, 2012 1:30 AM Reply | Quote Answers 0 Sign in to vote Hi Produce Dürer's magic square How to defeat the elven insects using modern technology? An Error Occurred While Attempting To Start The Report Preview Worker Process You cannot upload attachments. Ssrs 2012 "an Error Prevented The View From Loading" Post #1482186 Karthikeyan.Ponniah-1021782Karthikeyan.Ponniah-1021782 Posted Friday, August 9, 2013 2:48 AM Forum Newbie Group: General Forum Members Last Login: Tuesday, April 14, 2015 2:22 AM Points: 4, Visits: 102 Excellent.

Should the sole user of a *nix system have two accounts? weblink You cannot post IFCode. Problem that Microsoft must resolve: If latest version of VisualStudio is installed on a machine having multiple Visual Studio versions (2k3,2k5,2k8, 2010, 2012 etc..), the common/shared DLL's that ship with it Right inverse of f(x)= x² that is not sqrt(x) or -sqrt(x) Which is the most acceptable numeral for 1980 to 1989? An Error Prevented The View From Loading Ssas

saved lots of time. No more errors!!!What led me to the conclusion that the files might be corrupted was this posting:http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/devdocs/thread/09e0f789-d58f-4978-b736-6db276ec1d1d[cannot edit data flow tasks in BIDS 2008. Runtime Error : The current custom error settings for this application prevent the details of the application error from being viewed remotely (for security reasons). navigate here View my complete profile Search This Blog Labels .NET (20) Android (2) ASP.NET (5) Lambda (3) LINQ (8) Master Chief Humor (11) MOSS 07 (14) Oracle (2) SQL (29) SSIS (1)

Then I realised the DLL's that are replaced, each was designed for Visual Studio 2012 (in DLL properties) and my machine did not have VS-2012(as I uninstalled it few days back), Ssrs An Error Occurred During Local Report Processing In the end I just gave my restricted account DBO to the database I was using, and this fixes the issue and the preview panel renders correctly again. Regards Shivendra Kumar Yadav Shivendra Wednesday, February 18, 2015 9:59 AM Reply | Quote Microsoft is conducting an online survey to understand your opinion of the Msdn Web site.

Privacy statement  © 2016 Microsoft.

MSDesigners8 : Feel free to email me for a copy of this folder if you cannot download it here: msdesigners8 Posted by Chrystal Sander at 3:47 PM Email ThisBlogThis!Share to TwitterShare Another developer (who runs a machine inside the domain and who does NOT have to launch with RUN AS) uses Visual Studio 2010 for the same Reporting Services projects. I just copied 5 DLL files. Hope this helps , Robert Edgson Proposed as answer by Elvis LongMicrosoft contingent staff, Moderator Wednesday, May 09, 2012 8:05 AM Marked as answer by Elvis LongMicrosoft contingent staff, Moderator Friday,

I am having the same issue. Do you need your password? Change either your configuration to not deploy, or change to a new configuration which has no deployment. his comment is here I solved my issue by deleting and replacing the shared datasource then linking the reports data source to the new shared data source ( I know it sounds odd but I

http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/eu/ssdt/thread/542b4ec5-58af-442e-b6da-1f36c270e1f6[^] Have u checked this issue. If it fails, let me know immediately, i'll be glad to help. This will bring up the report in a seperate viewer. Right click on the report, then click "Run".

Hope this helps , Robert Edgson Proposed as answer by Elvis LongMicrosoft contingent staff, Moderator Wednesday, May 09, 2012 8:05 AM Marked as answer by Elvis LongMicrosoft contingent staff, Moderator Friday, This seems to be a strange bug, as it worked fine for a few days and only started when I logged into windows7 plugged into my corporate network (on the domain). I did try what was mentioned above (deleting the shared connection) but that did not resolve my issue. I deleted the SQL Server and Visual Studio folders as well.When I create a New SSIS Project, I immediately get an error as follows:"Microsoft Visual Studio""An error prevented the view from

Optional Password I have read and agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy Please subscribe me to the CodeProject newsletters Submit your solution! Little Big Intelligence Tuesday, June 9, 2015 Visual Studio SSDT COM Error When Opening an SSAS Cubes DSV - Fix and Work Around Summary of Issue: In Visual Studio (versions 2010, On further investigation, the same behavior and error could be reproduced by launching a Remote Desktop session in Seamless or Remote Applications Integrated Locally (RAIL) mode. just copied the dlls and worked perfectly.

The net result of the change is that when a report is previewed, SSDT spawns a child process to allow previewing of the report. Can I "build" a TDS project without having it attempt to deploy? you saved my butt. Reply Venky says: December 17, 2015 at 1:01 pm Has this problem anything specifically to do with a Citrix session or does it apply to any RDP scenario?

and then if I click on debug it was opening another windows and showing the output but still if clicks on preview I am getting same error"an error prevented the view See more: SQL-Server Hi, I had fully working Microsoft SQL Server 2008 R2 installed and running with no errors. 2 days back I tried to install Microsoft SQL Server 2012 on Latest entries 2016.04.22SSRSSSRS Rounding problem when doing Totals 2016.04.02TableauTableau error occurred while communicating data source 2016.04.01InformaticaCannot connect to domain-PCSF_46008 2014.10.02SQL ServerThe result binding name must be set to zero for full Integer function which takes every value infinitely often Why does the kill-screen glitch occur in Pac-man?

You cannot delete your own posts.